Desert Air

I have to admit that I don’t know much about computers or the internet. I’ve always been a bit of a Luddite and I am part of a generation that didn’t necessarily need a computer to graduate High School. I rejected the internet for three of the five years I was in college and resisted signing up for an email address when I left the university. I am new to this blogging thing and I sometimes struggle with simple internet searches.

This morning I read something that I had to share and save. I figured that if I put it here I could find it again. I tried and tried to post a link, but I couldn’t figure it out. I was frustrated. I gave up. This afternoon I realized that I could just post the link and it could then be copied and entered into an address bar. The link didn’t have to work. When I have the time I can figure out how to link to blogs. What was important was that I did not lose what I had found. And so this evening I tried to find the Lenten reflection that had inspired me and I found that my feeble searches led me to every reflection but the one that I was looking for. I had deleted the email that sent the reflection to me in the first place. Frustrated, I was about to give up again, but I finally found it. I had to try three search engines! So here it is, a link to Fr. Robert Barron’s reflection for the 42nd day of Lent with a recreation of what I wanted to say:

Flowers In the Desert

Most of the time I feel like I’ve been in the desert for too long. Sometimes I wonder if I will ever find my way out. There are even times where I marvel that the ground hasn’t opened up beneath me and swallowed me like it did Dathan and Abiram. Yet God is gracious and God is faithful and I have faith that he is working in me. It may be time to start looking for the flowers.

Read what Fr. Barron has to say about the journey into the desert. I highly recommend this:

http://www.lentreflections.com/flowers-in-the-desert/

I hope in the future to write more about my own trip into the desert.

One thought on “Desert Air

Leave a Reply

